

Declaration of ResultEast Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust

As Returning Officer at the election of members to the Council of Governors held between 20th January 2014 and 12th February 2015, I hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate was as follows:

Public Constituency - Ashford

Name of Candidates	
Paul Bartlett	
Jane Burnett	Elected
Chris Warricker	Elected

I declare that **Jane Burnett** & **Chris Warricker** are duly elected to the Council of Governors.

Electorate	1,132
Total Number of ballot papers returned	178
Turnout	15.72

Public Constituency - Dover

Name of Candidates	
Sarah Andrews CBE	Elected
Carol Coleman	
Paul Kennard	
Margo Laing	
Bernie Mayall	
Anthony Sansum	
David Walsh	

I declare that **Sarah Andrews CBE** is duly elected to the Council of Governors.





Electorate	1,469
Total Number of ballot papers returned	264
Turnout	17.97%

Public Constituency – Shepway

Name of Candidates	
Philip Bull	Elected
Alan Hewett	
June Howkins	
Michèle Low	
Susan Seymour	Elected

I declare that **Philip Bull** & **Susan Seymour** are duly elected to the Council of Governors.

Electorate	951
Total Number of ballot papers returned	201
Turnout	21.14%

Public Constituency – Thanet

Name of Candidates	
Lynne Frodsham	
William Henderson	
Reynagh Jarrett	Elected
Mike Pearce	

I declare that **Reynagh Jarret** is duly elected to the Council of Governors.

Electorate	2,202
Total Number of ballot papers returned	314
Turnout	14.26%





Public Constituency - Rest of England & Wales

Name of Candidates	
Eunice Lyons-Backhouse	Elected
Chris Pink	

I declare that **Eunice Lyons-Backhouse** is duly elected to the Council of Governors.

Electorate	1,788
Total Number of ballot papers returned	42
Turnout	2.35%

Tony Stokes

Tony Slater Returning Officer

UK Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport

SK4 1AS

Tel: 0345 209 3770 Fax: 0161 209 4804

Email: eastkent@uk-engage.org

12 February 2015