.

Medical Examiner Service

The Medical Examiner Service is a new service that is being introduced across all Trusts in England and Wales.

The Medical Examiner will be independently scrutinising all deaths that are not referred to the Coroner; the service will begin within the hospital trusts before being introduced into the community.

This service is intended to streamline the after death process to provide an efficient experience for the bereaved and ensure accuracy in certification of Death Certificates.

Dr Paul Stevens and Dr Michelle Webb are the appointed Medical Examiners for the trust and they will be supported by three Medical Examiner Officers across the three acute sites.

Visit our frequently asked questions page

Please do not hesitate to contact the office: Ekhuft.medicalexaminerofficers@nhs.net


The Team

Medical Examiner Officers

Useful Documents

Clinician leaflet

Relatives leaflet

System letter: extending medical examiner scrutiny to non-acute settings

How do I fill in Summary of Death Certificate form?

How do I make a coroner referral?

Notifiable Infectious Diseases

Cause of Death list

Process Flow Chart

Stacey Brown (Lead MEO)

William Harvey Hospital
07812 506016

Rachel Partridge
Kent & Canterbury
Rachel.partridge@nhs.net


Medical Examiners

Stephen Mumford
Kent & Canterbury Hospital
07812 507019

Lisa Smith
William Harvey Hospital
Lisa.smith79@nhs.net

Rosalind Andrews
Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother Hospital
07812 507026

Dr Michelle Webb
Renal Physician and Lead Medical Examiner

William Harvey Hospital
(Monday & Tuesday Afternoon)
mwebb3@nhs.net

Dr Kojo Ndenecho
Forensic Medical Examiner
William Harvey Hospital
All day Friday
k.ndenecho@nhs.net

Dr Riyad Al-Karoudi
Cardiologist
Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother Hospital
Thursday Afternoon
riyad.alkaroudi@nhs.net

 Dr Karla Allen
GP
William Harvey Hospital
All day Wednesday
karla.allen1@nhs.net

Dr Paul Stevens
Renal Physician
Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother Hospital
Monday & Tuesday Afternoon
pstevens@nhs.net

Dr Paul Gluckman
Retired ENT Surgeon
Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother Hospital
Friday Afternoon
paul.gluckman1@nhs.net

Mr Thomas Rix
Vascular surgeon
William Harvey Hospital
Thursday Afternoon

thomasrix@nhs.net

Dr Neil Goldsack
Chest Physician
Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother Hospital
Wednesday Morning
neil.goldsack@nhs.net

Dr Ritoo Kapoor
Intensivist
Kent and Canterbury Hospital
Tuesday Afternoon
ritoo.kapoor@nhs.net