.

Contact Us

We are unable to give results directly to patients, but if you have any other queries or complaints please contact the laboratory at the following addresses or telephone numbers: 

East Kent Cellular Pathology (centralised at Ashford)

William Harvey Hospital,
Kennington Road,
Ashford,
Kent,
TN24 OLZ.

Tel: 01233 616016
Fax: 01233 616018

Find us

William Harvey Hospital

Address: William Harvey Hospital, Kennington Road, Willesborough, Ashford, Kent, TN24 0LZ
Phone: 01233 616016.

Laboratory Opening times for delivery of samples: Monday – Friday 8.00 – 6.00pm

How to find us

The Pathology department is situated in the main hospital. Enter the hospital via the main entrance and follow the corridor straight ahead and continue to double doors situated on the right. Turn right. Descend stairs and turn right, the Pathology department is 150 yards on the right hand side.


Our staff

Head of service:
Dr N Chaston MBBS BSc(Hons) FRCPath

Email: nicola.chaston@nhs.net

Head biomedical scientist:
Tyler Lloyd
MSc
Email:
tyler.lloyd@nhs.net

Consultants

Dr Aminu Abdulkadir, MBBS FRCPath
Email: a.abdulkadir@nhs.net

Dr Kareem Aboualfa, MUDr, BSc, FRCPath
Email: k.aboualfa@nhs.net

Dr Salim Anjarwalla, MBCHB FRCPath
Email: salim.anjarwalla@nhs.net

Dr Nipin Bagla, MBBS MD FRCPath
Email: nipin.bagla@nhs.net

Dr Olena Dotsenko, FRCPath
Email: olena.dotsenko1@nhs.net

Dr Shirlaine Fasanya, FRCPath
Email: shirlaine.fasanya@nhs.net

Dr Thiwanka Karawita, FRCPath MD MBBS
Email: thiwanka.karawita@nhs.net

Dr Matthias Koslowski, MD FRCPath
Email: matthias.koslowski@nhs.net

Dr Eranga Nissanka- Jayasuriya, BDS, FRCPath
Email: e.nissanka-jayasuriya@nhs.net

Dr Doraline Phillips, MBBS FRCPath
Email: doraline.phillips@nhs.net

Dr S Shazhad Khan, MBBS FRCPath
Email: saira.khan12@nhs.net

Dr Konstantinos Skendros, MD FRCPath
Email: k.skendros@nhs.net

Dr Susie Szakacs, FRCPath Dip RCPath
Email: susanna.szakacs@nhs.net